Q&A Session of Give Me Forever, by Celeste Carrara

GiveMeForeverBookCover

1.  What is the title of your book?

 Give Me Forever

2.  What is the genre and age rating?

 Erotic Paranormal Romance 18+

3.  Give a brief synopsis, using your own words.

Give Me Forever is about a vampire princess named Serena. We follow Serena as she navigates her life and relationships with her father, friends, and lovers. She is put in some tough situations and most of the time has no control over the things that life throws at her. Her wealth, good looks, and position in the vampire community do nothing to diminish the amount of turmoil she faces. She tries to find her voice, and gain her independence from her father (Sebastian) while still being loyal to him. When she lets love in her life, she ignores the fact that the man she has fallen for is human. She knows they have no future, but it doesn’t stop her from wanting to be with him. When fate steps in and delivers Serena her soul mate, who happens to be an assassin, Serena does everything she can to prove destiny wrong. She doesn’t want Alex, but she can’t live without him. Even worse, the last thing he wants is to be tied down to anyone, but he can’t fight the need to be with Serena. Having a soul mate for someone in Serena’s position is a very bad thing and Sebastian will not allow his daughter to loose focus on what’s important. She will one day be the queen of the Northeaster faction of vampires, whether she wants to or not and Sebastian won’t let anyone stand in her way, not even her soul mate Alex.

 4.  Is it part of a series? Is the series completed? What made you decide to do a series rather than an epic?

 Yes, it is part of a series. Give Me Forever is book one and there are currently two other books available. The series is not complete yet. My characters are what drove me to do a series. They all wanted their own books!

 5.  Visually describe your main character and provide a picture if you were inspired by an actual person.

 Serena is a vampire and is physically perfect. She is tall, about five feet ten inches, with waist length brown, straight hair. Her eyes are chocolate brown and her skin is pale white. She has large, natural breasts and is curvy but thin and in great shape. I didn’t have one particular person in mind for Serena, but I can see her clearly in my mind.  I like to keep her exact features to myself because I like to let my readers use their imaginations about what Serena looks like to them.

 6.  What are his or her biggest faults? Using a short excerpt from your book, can you show us an example?

 I would have to say Serena’s biggest fault is she doesn’t stand up for herself enough when it comes to her father. They have a tumultuous relationship and he is very controlling. She always gives in to him. We do see her grow more of a backbone, but their relationship remains unbalanced.

Excerpt:

“He continued, “I see you have taken some of your things out of the house. Did you think that would go unnoticed, that I wouldn’t know when my own daughter wasn’t sleeping in her home? What’s your plan, Serena? You live with him in his home and live happily ever after? Turn your back on your people and your responsibilities? If you think I will sit back and do nothing about it, you are mistaken. You have one hour to collect your things from his house and return. Don’t you ever do something like this again, and don’t ever ignore my calls. Now go. You have one hour.”

Speechless, I left the room. As soon as I closed the door behind me, I ran through the apartment, down the stairs, and out of the building. The look of disappointment in his eyes nearly crippled me, but I had to move fast and do as he said. He could have sent someone else to get my things, but I knew my father’s motives. He wanted me to feel the pain of leaving Alex and the defeat of having to follow his orders. He knew I wouldn’t fight him. He knew the control he had over me despite my recent rebellion.”

 7.  What are his or her best qualities? Using a short excerpt from your book, can you show us an example?

 Serena’s best quality is that she tries so hard to do what’s right. Just because she is a vampire she doesn’t think that means she has to act the way she is expected to all the time.

Excerpt: 

‘Compulsion was one of my new gifts too, but it wasn’t something I was comfortable with. Altering the mind of an unsuspecting human didn’t sit well with me. It was dangerous for them if they weren’t of a stable mind. Too much on one person could have disastrous results. Being able to mess with their minds so easily just seemed wrong. It was a form of control. Having been controlled my whole life by my father, I guess I felt it wasn’t right to control another person like that.’

 8.  Is there a romantic interest for your MC (main character)…or maybe more than one? Would you describe it as antagonistic, angsty, steamy, romantic, and or loaded with sexual tension?

 Serena has two romantic interests. Nick who is human, and Alex who is a vampire. Serena’s relationship with Nick is all romance. He is the perfect guy and while their sexual encounters are hot, they are more loving and romantic. Alex and Serena’s relationship is filled with sexual tension, angst, and steamy encounters. There is romance too, but it takes a lot of heartache before they can get there.

 9.  Visually describe the romantic interest(s) and provide a picture if you were inspired by an actual person.

 Nick is tall with dark hair and piercing blue eyes. He is light skinned and well built. For work he is always dressed in suits but when he’s not, he could be the poster boy for Abercrombie & Fitch.  Alex, is over six feet tall with wavy brown hair that is longish but not past his neck. His eyes are hazel/green and his skin is pale white. His body is fit, like a swimmers body. Again I can see them both in my head but like to keep their descriptions vague giving the readers a chance to form their own visuals.

 10.  Who is your favorite secondary character? Why?

 My favorite secondary character is Serena’s father, Sebastian. He is such a bad ass. Confident, powerful, and sexy. But he is flawed and mysterious and always up to no good. The man is fearless and cocky and there are so many layers to his personality.

 11.  Were any of your characters inspired by people you know or have known?

 All my characters have traits of people in my life. The relationship between Serena and her father is very similar to that of mine with my own father.

 12.  Post a short excerpt (1-2 pages max) that you think that readers will love…

 Excerpt:

“As soon as I entered my building it started again. The light-headedness came first. As I stepped into the elevator the dizziness hit me and it was hard to remain upright. What the hell is going on? Once the door opened revealing my floor, I rushed out in search of my father. A shiver ran through my body, and my hands were shaking. Trying to pull myself together, I used my senses to locate my father. When I did, I realized he wasn’t alone.

“Serena, come in please. I’m glad you’re home. There is someone here I’d like you to meet. This is Alex; he is an associate of mine. Alex, this is my daughter, Serena.”

I never thought I had a soul, but in that moment when our eyes met and our hands touched in greeting, my soul screamed for joy. Dazed and shocked, I couldn’t let go of his hand. Electricity seared as we touched. I couldn’t speak. Like a magnet, my body was helpless to the pull, and I never wanted to let go. When I heard his voice, it was a melody my whole body rejoiced for.

“Serena, it is a pleasure to meet you. Your father has been telling me of your amazing progression after your transition.”

Why was my father talking to him about me? Finally I found my voice, but when I spoke it didn’t even sound like it was mine. Breathlessly I responded, “It’s a pleasure to meet you as well, Alex.” Just saying his name coupled with the word pleasure had my body crying out to be pleasured by him. My knees went weak, and it took everything I had to keep my composure.

“Sebastian I won’t keep you any longer. As always it was an honor meeting with you. I will be in touch.” Without another word he bowed towards my father and made his way for the exit. Leaving the room without speaking to me, my father left in the other direction. In my haste to catch up with Alex, I stumbled over a chair. That didn’t stop me. I needed to hear his voice just once more.

“Hey, wait up!” Yelling and chasing him like I did wasn’t as graceful as I would have liked, but I was desperate to speak to him. Luckily he did stop and turned to look at me. “Sorry, but I just have to ask, have we met before? I swear you look so familiar.” My whole body had started to tremble, and it was difficult to try and gauge if he was having the same reaction while trying to get hold of my emotions.

“No, I don’t believe we have met before. You must be confusing me with someone else. I have to go. It was nice meeting you, Serena.” He practically ran away from me, taking the stairs instead of waiting for the elevator.”

I hope you’ve enjoyed this peek into Give Me Forever, by Celeste Carrara…Want to see more? Just click on one of the links below to purchase a copy!!

Also, be sure to check out her webpage, or fan/follow her on Twitter, Facebook, and Goodreads! 

CelesteCarraraAuthorAvatar

Website: www.celestecarrara.com

Twitter: https://twitter.com/celestecarrara

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Celeste-Carrara/140567152736785

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5833147.Celeste_Carrara

Purchase Give Me Forever:

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Give-Forever-Paranormal-City-ebook/dp/B0081SO0FE/ref=sr_1_2?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1336599648&sr=1-2

Barnes & Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/give-me-forever-celeste-carrara/1110690801?ean=2940014404808

Kobo: http://www.kobobooks.com/ebook/Give-Me-Forever/book-W6xzts5bZ0GXbU4Cvonh2g/page1.html?s=rZzaaTcon0C0g9BJm5A11w&r=1

AllRomanceEbooks: https://www.allromanceebooks.com/product-givemeforever-988906-139.html

One thought on “Q&A Session of Give Me Forever, by Celeste Carrara

  1. […] an in depth look at Give Me Forever, the first book in the Paranormal City Series, from the awesome Q&A completed by author, […]

Leave a Reply

