Hello, M.C. is not available to take your call…

Hello. 

I hope you are doing well, I know it’s been a while since we last spoke.

I’m really sorry.

I’m not avoiding you, I swear…in fact, I’m doing this for you!  

You see, I’m in a writing frenzy right now. What that means is that I wake up at chicken o’clock and write until dark-thirty, with a few breaks sprinkled in for flavor. The fact of the matter is, I’m spending lots of quality time with my tufted velvet writing couch.

I’m also having a little trouble differentiating between reality and fiction. Don’t get me wrong, I do enjoy my alone-time with Andre and Lance, but my hubby isn’t finding it cute anymore when I compare him to my ‘boyfriends’…

To be honest, the biggest issue that I’m having is that I am a horribly impatient person and I’ve never been particularly good with secrets. So, as I’m writing and living this story in my head, I am dying to tell everyone else about it!  I know I can’t…I need to finish it, edit it, and publish it…so now the frenzy is even more frenzied!

I want to finish so you guys can join me in my little fictional world! 

So anyway, I might not be making much sense for a few weeks, but trust me when I say that it’ll totally be worth it. 🙂

Oh yeah, the good news is that if the frenzy stays frenzied, then I’m hoping to have Power ready for publishing in about a month.  There is also a pretty good chance that you will get another excerpt pretty soon.

I am so bad with secrets, dammit.

Leave a Reply

