Slacker Alert!!

I’m not really a slacker, I am really a dedicated author who is bustin’ my boo-ta-ta to finish the second book in the Soul of Voodoo Series!

You know, I don’t want to build up any crazy expectations or anything, but I will say this: I’m getting some goooooooooood feedback from my beta readers! 

Author’s Note: the number of extra letters in a word increases in direct proportion to the amount of emphasis one should place on the word in question.

Okay, so here’s my dilemma…I want to give you guys another excerpt from the book, but if I were to go in sequential order, the next excerpt would be rather steamy *wink, wink*, *nudge, nudge*.

Not that this is exactly a family oriented site or anything. I have the tendency to curse and occasionally, I may post half-naked pictures of deliciously lovely men, speaking of which…

Holy Gerard Butler!

Consider it a little lagniappe for being a loyal follower on my lovely blog! You’re welcome.

So anyway, what’s a gal to do? What type of excerpt do you guys want, or do you not want an excerpt at all? Maybe you want more half-naked pictures of Gerard Butler?!  Eh, who am I kidding, if you didn’t want more half-naked pictures of Gerard Butler, I would denounce you as fans and followers! Sorry, but I feel that strongly about the man…

Alright, I’m getting back to work now but y’all feel free to share your preferences with me. After all, I aim to please!!

Lastly: I have several indie authors lined up for the Q&A feature and will be squeezing them in as quickly as possible so keep an eye out for some great new books for your summer reading list!!

4 thoughts on “Slacker Alert!!

  1. Holy Gerald Butler indeed….!

Leave a Reply

