Write-It-Forward Indie Author Initiative. . .

cropped-6889969025_feac444b2e_b.jpg

As a struggling indie author, I have met several other struggling indie authors who are truly fantastic. So, I am creating a new section of my blog dedicated to those who, like myself, are trying like hell to promote their work in the Paranormal Romance, Urban Fantasy, Romance, and of course (the hottest) Paranormal Romantic Comedy genres.

Yeah, I know there are a nauseating amount of sites that help to promote indie authors…but this is the only one that will do it with flair (and of course, the occasional jazz hands).

I guess I should clarify, I will not be promoting the authors themselves. Nope, I will be promoting their most current book/series, and giving readers a peek inside the squishy contents of their creative brain!

So if you have ever wondered how the author sees their characters, or what their favorite scene is, or what inspired them to create the characters in their books…this is the place where you will find it.

You will get a bird’s eye view of the book as described in the author’s own words, not a manufactured synopsis. The best part of all, is that you will get several actual excerpts from the book, so you will see a glimpse of the author’s writing style, dialogue, and the best and worst of their characters!

Go ahead…peek inside. You know you want to. 🙂 

~*~ If you are an Indie Author who has published works in any of the aforementioned genres, please send me an email (mclavocat.voodoo(@)gmail(.)com with some basic information about your book and a link where I can view purchasing information, a synopsis, etc.  If your work is appropriate for this section, I will email you a questionnaire to complete. Anyone who does not follow the directions on the questionnaire will not be posted to the site, this is a requirement as it will save me time, thereby allowing me to post frequently. ~*~

cropped-6889969025_feac444b2e_b.jpg

Leave a comment